“Lead vocals of great fervency…a very good and persuasive recording.” -Bluegrass Unlimited Magazine

SOMETHING EXCITING is The Hunt Family Band’s 7th studio album and arguably their finest all Gospel project. The album, which received positive reviews from Bluegrass Unlimited Magazine (August 2014 pg. 52), consists mostly of fan requested traditional Bluegrass Gospel material. While rooted in tradition, these songs are brought to life through fresh arrangements, tight harmonies, and solid picking from the entire group.

  1. Crying Holy
  2. Did You Know?
  3. Over In The Gloryland
  4. Where The Soul Never Dies
  5. Leaning On The Everlasting Arms
  6. Peace Like A River
  7. Joshua
  8. Pass Me Not
  9. Jesus Hold My Hand
  10. Have A Little Talk With Jesus
  11. When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder
  12. Why Are You Hungry? (Bonus)
  13. Why Are You Hungry?
  14.  Swing Low Sweet Chariot (Bonus)
  15. Sea Of Life (Bonus)
  16. Jordan’s Stormy Banks (Bonus)